home | site map | contact
Copyright © Denison Municipal Utilities 2001-2017
“Essentials For Life”
LOCATION:  Denison Municipal Utilities Business office is located at West Broadway & 7th St.  P.O. Box 518 Denison, Iowa 51442
INFORMATION & INQUIRIES Phone:712-263-4154 Fax: 712-263-8767
EMERGENCIES OR OUTAGES Phone:712-263-3046 Fax: 712-263-8767 Email: Customer Service
OFFICE HOURS:  7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m Monday through Friday (Closed Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays) A payment drop box is available for after- hours payments at the office location. Customers can also drop off their payments at: Bank Iowa, Crawford County Trust and Savings Bank and United Bank of Iowa during their normal banking hours
The Denison Municipal Utilities' are administered by a five person Board of Trustees. The Trustees serve six year terms. They are appointed by the Mayor and this appointment must be approved by the City Council. DMU current Chairperson, Chad Langenfeld is a farmer and self employed.  Chad was appointed to the DMU Board February, 2009. Vice Chairperson, Dane Dammen is self employed.  Dane was appointed to the DMU Board February, 2008. Board Member, Brian Ettleman is a Loan Officer at Bank Iowa. Brian was appointed to the DMU Board February, 2016. Board Member, Tonya Eller is a Senior Vice President at Crawford County Trust Bank. Tonya was appointed to the DMU Board May, 2016. Board Member, Leslie Feekes was appointed to the DMU Board October, 2023.
Denison Municipal Utilities
Pictured in Front Row: Tonya Eller, Dane Dammen Back Row: Leslie Feekes, Brian Ettleman, Chad Langenfeld